RSS Feed

Asymmetric Geometric

This will be my first post, very exciting! Although I imagine almost no one will see it… :/

Anyway, I thought I’d start with sharing one of my latest looks/purchases.

asymmetric blouse

What am I wearing?

Asymmetric blouse from Sheinside, skinny jeans from Mango (last year) and laced-up ankle boots from Republic footwear, a local Israeli brand. I’m actually in a frantic search right now for ankle boots with heels, but that’s a story for another post.

What I love about this look –

I love asymmetric clothing, as long as it’s not too much so that it makes your proportions all weird. I’m also a big fan of button down tops. I love geometric shapes, either in tops or dresses and lastly I love the fabric of this shirt, which is flowing and pleasant and allows a certain distance from the body.

I thought this top is interesting enough, so I kept everything else pretty basic. I do have a tendency for minimalism as it is…

That’s it for now, thank you for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

