RSS Feed

Return of the velvet

I have to admit I was a little suspicious, not to say reluctant, about the recent trend of velvet that seems to be making a big comeback. It reminded me a little of things my sisters used to wear in the early 90s, and not in a good way… However, I then saw some other bloggers’ looks incorporating velvet and I thought it’s worth a try. So I decided to start with something small – a skirt. I think that if it’s in good taste and not over-the-top, combining velvet in your wardrobe can give it an interesting, unusual touch.
I chose to do it with one item at a time, and not drape myself in velvet :) and I think it turned out quite nice.

Wearing my new velvet skirt

velvet skirt and bow sweater from back

velvet skirt & bowsweater on stairs

bow sweater from back

standing on the stairs with velvet skirt

What am I wearing?

Velvet skirt from Awwdore
Bow sweater from a local shop
Owl necklace from local shop

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

