RSS Feed

Shine On

Posted on

Hi all and happy weekend! It’s always nice when the weekend comes along, especially if you know you don’t have anything that needs to be done, but to rest and relax.

Earlier this week, I got a beautiful jumper (ordered from ASOS) and I wanted to share it with you. It has metal fibers (Lurex) in it, so it has a sort of glitter to it, which is why I liked it in the first place. I’m not really into outfits or jewelry that are too glittery, but I do like metallic items, and if it’s in the right proportions I think it looks great. This jumper also has a great shape, it’s a relaxed fit but not oversize and the color is also beautiful – it’s called rose dust :) The name alone makes you want to wear it, right?

I wore it with a simple black dress underneath, a long necklace with a pendant, opaque tights and of course my currently favorite boots.

shiny rose dust sweater and black dress

Shiny rose dust sweater and black dress2

shiny rose dust Vero Moda sweater and black dress front view

Vero moda sweater and accessorize pendant necklace close up

Jeffrey Campbell boots

shiny rose dust sweater and black dress side view

shiny rose dust sweater and black dress1

What I’m wearing:

Metallic knit jumper by Vero Moda from Asos
Black skater dress from Dorothy Perkins
Pendant necklace from Accessorize
Jeffrey Campbell ankle boots

Do you like metallic items? Let me know what you think!

One response »

  1. nice post! i like your outfit ;)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

