RSS Feed

Faux Leather Skirt

black faux leather skirt with zipper detail

faux leather skirt4

faux leather skirt

faux leather skirt2

faux leather skirt1faux leather skirt and two-tone swetaer

faux leather skirt and two tone H&M sweater

faux leather skirt and two tone H&M sweater1

faux leather skirt closeup

Outfit details

Faux leather skirt – Love Lola (Israeli shop)
Black suede and gold necklace
Jeffrey Campbell ankle boots
Two-tone angora sleeves sweater – H&M

It’s amazing how one item can change the way you feel. I’ve been craving for a a faux leather skirt since the beginning of winter, but haven’t found one that was quite right. I purchased this skirt about a month ago but didn’t wear it until very recently. You can say it was love at first sight :) wearing it instantly makes me feel sexy and sophisticated. Apart from the figure which is very flattering and the perfect length, I really love the big zipper detail in the front. The reason I didn’t wear it for so long was because it was quite hard to style! Harder than expected, anyway. I didn’t want to wear it with a button down shirt, because it was too much of a “secretary” look in my opinion; on the other hand, it looks too elegant for just any plain shirt. Eventually I decided to go with a simple fitting black top that I’ve had forever, but always saves the day. :) I paired it with complimenting accessories – a black suede and gold necklace, ankle boots , dark grey opaque tights and a two-tone sweater.

I still have to think about more options for this gorgeous skirt, but I think it’s a good combination between simple and sexy.

What do you think? How would you wear it?

5 responses »

  1. Thanks for your sweet comment on my blog Inbal ! In fact, it is really amazing living in Tenerife , although I have visited Israel some years ago and I loved it !
    XX Luba
    Well Living Blog

    Reply
  2. I really love the faux leather skirt, it’s so chic and you styled it really well!!! :) Faux leather is so great, in my opinion!!! :)

    http://loislennon.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  3. Love the skirt! I would wear it with a bomber jacket, because I’m so slightly obsessed with them at the moment!

    Reply
  4. Cool skirt. love it.

    Iffa.
    lesssugratea.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

