RSS Feed

Sailor Stripes

Blue pleated skirt and sailor striped top2

Blue pleated skirt and sailor striped top

Sailor stripes top and purple satchel

Purple Satchel close-up

blue pleated skirt and sailor striped top1

sailor stripes top and gold necklace

I haven’t updated the blog in a week, which is outrageous I know, but for a good reason (which is actually bad) – I was sick. :(

But now I’m all better! Actually started feeling better last week, which is also when I took these pictures. It was a really hot day (the weather lately is just crazy) so it was the perfect excuse to put on a wavy skirt and a light-weight top.

The black & white trend is hitting hard right now, so I think blue & white is a good way to relate to this trend without overdoing it, plus it’s a great combination within itself. I really love sailor stripes, they always have that casual yet elegant look that compliments almost every outfit. The blue pleated skirt which I got on e-bay is also a winner, it’s super comfy and I love its shape and fit. To complete the look, I chose camel with gold accent flats, a gold necklace and a purple satchel from a local shop called Liligrace. This satchel always gets a lot of compliments, it’s a great accessory that can make any look a little more interesting.

Overall it created a sort of a preppy look, but I still think it’s pretty cute. :) What do you think?

Like what you see? Join me on Facebook or follow with Bloglovin’

I’ve also just shared this look on IFB – check it out!

6 responses »

  1. Hey, love your style and love your blog…following you on Bloglovin! and liked your page (:
    Check out mine and follow me if you like it too http://memypendown.blogspot.in/
    much love.x
    Hit a like on my Fb page too…
    http://www.facebook.com/MeMyPenDown

    Reply
  2. Fantastic look. I love the simplicity of it, and how well the skirt goes well with the striped top!

    Love

    Reply
  3. התיק מהמם, אהבתי את הצבע שלו!

    Reply
  4. lovely nautical inspired outfit. cute skirt!

    xoxo
    mochaccinoland.blogspot.com

    Reply
  5. Really love this outfit look really nice on you.
    I’m just start blogging and started to follow you hope you’ll follow me back.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

