RSS Feed

My spring fling with prints

Posted on

H&M graphic print pants and light blue button up blouse

H&M print pants and light blue blouse

H&M print pants and blue button-up blouse

H&M print pants and light-blue blouse

One of the most noticeable trends for S/S 13 is print pants. Be it animal, geometric or graphic prints, you can’t ignore them. I really fell in love with the more tailored looking version of print pants. I love the contrast between their pattern, which makes them look a bit like pajama pants (in a good way!) and their shape, which has a more elegant feel. Another thing I love about them is the fact that you can style them in so many different ways. You can glam it up with high heels and a chic blouse, or keep it more casual with a plain t-shirt and flats. If you want to go all out, you can also go for clashing prints, that is to wear a top with a different print but I would only recommend this if you’re confident in your sense of style since not everyone can pull off such a bold look.

H&M print pants button-up blouse and ballerina oxfords

I’ve chosen to combine between elegant and casual, and wear these lovely graphic print pants with a light-colored button up blouse and my beloved Betsey Johnson oxfords. I think a button-up blouse is also one of the essential items for spring, since you can layer it with a sweater or a jacket, or wear it with rolled up sleeves when the weather gets warmer.

Outfit details:

Graphic print pants  – H&M
Light blue button-up blouse – H&M
Gold necklace – local designer
Ballerina oxfords – Betsey Johnson for Steve Madden

What do you think of the print trend?  How would you wear it?

8 responses »

  1. your pants so cool, dear! <3

    cinwilsoon.blogspot.com

    Reply
  2. Betsey Johnson oxfords <3 & the pants are a super hott trend agreed.
    I will need to get some now. :) How long have you been blogging dear? I just started blogging. I'd love if you could give me some tips.

    http://www.jenelledagres.com

    Reply
  3. i literally almost bought these pants today! love it!

    -issa
    wewearthings.com

    Reply
  4. I’m a big fan of prints, there’s so much to do with them. They make life more interesting for my eyes too! :) Cool outfit. x

    Reply
  5. Great article.

    Reply
  6. everythingsalwayssunny

    omg those pants! ahh I love!!

    http://everythingsalwayssunny.com
    Kristin
    xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

