RSS Feed

Three ways to wear denim shorts

Posted on

Since I haven’t had time to do any photo-shoots recently (due to good personal reasons, don’t worry), I thought I’d try something different and create three different sets using the Polyvore platform. I’ve actually seen this on many other blogs, and it wasn’t really my thing, but I have to say creating these sets is so much fun! It’s like playing dress up with dolls, minus the dolls that is.

I styled these three different looks around a pair of denim shorts with hearts, since I recently purchased such a pair and can’t wait for them to arrive. The weather is already very hot here, plus I’m always impatient to wear new purchases.

I tried to create sets based on clothes that I already have, trying to keep it real, but I also had to let myself have a little fun because that’s one of the great things in making these sets, is that you can “afford” whatever the hell you want. Yay!

 מכיוון שלא היה לי זמן לצילומים לאחרונה (בגלל נסיבות אישיות משמחות, אל דאגה), חשבתי לנסות משהו שונה וליצור שלוש תלבושות שונות בעזרת הפלטפורמה של Polyvore. למעשה ראיתי סטים כאלה בבלוגים אחרים, וזה לא ממש עשה לי את זה, אבל גיליתי שליצור את הסטים האלה זה ממש כיף! כמו לשחק בלהלביש בובות, רק בלי הבובות.

יצרתי שלושה מראות שונים כאשר המשותף לכולם הוא זוג שורטס עם לבבות שרכשתי לאחרונה אונליין, ואני מחכה בחוסר סבלנות שיגיע. כפי שאתן יודעות, מזג האוויר כבר די לוהט וחוץ מזה אני תמיד אוהבת ללבוש בגדים חדשים (מי לא?).

ניסיתי להתבססס כמה שיותר על בגדים שיש לי בארון, או דברים דומים, מתוך מחשבה של “איך באמת הייתי לובשת אותם”, אבל מצד שני הייתי חייבת לתת לעצמי קצת חופש יצירתי כי אחד הדברים הכיפים בליצור סטים כאלה הוא שאת יכולה להרשות לעצמך מה שבא לך, לא משנה כמה זה עולה. יש!

Grey and white cheerful summer set

Zoë Jordan metallic top / Gray jacket / Marc by Marc Jacobs grey leather handbag / Short jean shorts / Del Toro flat heels

The first one is my favorite. I have a similar top, and wish I had these ridiculous shoes like Del-Toro’s loafers for fall 2013. The blazer just reminds me that I need to get a decent one in some pastel color, I only have black right now and it’s so depressing.

הסט הראשון הוא בהחלט החביב עליי. יש לי חולצה דומה והייתי רוצה שיהיו לי נעליים מטריפות כאלה כמו של דל-טורו לסתיו 2013. הבלייזר מזכיר לי שאני צריכה אחד בצבע בהיר, כרגע יש לי רק בשחור וזה כה מדכא.

Sand and white
Sand and white by inbal-reshef featuring an ipad handbag

Monki summer shirt / Flat shoes / Bop Basics ipad handbag / H&M h m

Ah, I love white! The second one comprises of beach-y colors (not bitchy colors) and I think is a really good outfit for cocktails by the beach, or a casual dinner date. Here, too, I relied on a similar top that I have from Zara and a braided clutch I got from top ten (it’s like the Israeli accessorize, only trashier).

כמה שאני אוהבת לבן! הסט השני מכיל צבעים בגווני חול ואני חושבת שזו תלבושת נהדרת לקוקטיילים על החוף, או ארוחת ערב נינוחה. גם כאן התבססתי על חולצה דומה שיש לי מבית היוצר של זארה, וקלאץ’ קלוע מטופ טן.

elegant pastels
elegant pastels by inbal-reshef featuring wingtip shoes

Acne chiffon top / Rocha.John Rocha wingtip shoes / ALDO / Vintage necklace

For the last one, I tried to create something more feminine, but I think it turned out more androgynous than the rest. Oh well. I really love the colors and the ombre top, although I don’t have any ombre clothes (yet). The shoes reminded me a bit of my Betsey Johnsons, only more bridal-esque.

לסט האחרון, ניסיתי ליצור מראה יותר נשי, אבל לדעתי יצא מראה יותר אנדרוגיני מכל השאר. נו טוב. אני מאוד אוהבת את הגוונים הסגולים והורודים של הסט הזה ובמיוחד את החולצה בצבעי שקיעה. הנעליים הזכירו לי מעט את נעלי הבלרינה של בטסי ג’ונסון שיש לי, רק בסגנון יותר כלתי.

So what do you think my lovely readers? What’s your favorite one? And do you think I should do more of these?

אז מה חשבתן קוראות יקרות? מה הסט האהוב עליכן? והאם כדאי לכתוב עוד פוסטים בסגנון?

4 responses »

  1. great post!!! wonderful!
    <3

    Reply
  2. I found your site on google+. Now I follow you, because I think this is a nice blog. :) Great post, my favourite piece is the ombre skirt from acne. :)

    Reply
  3. Henriette Lund

    Cool outfits! I also do lots of outfits! You can visit me at ettelund.blogspot.com
    Hugs

    Reply
  4. great ideas! love the 1st & 2nd sets! those del toro flats are quirky!

    xoxo
    mochaccinoland.blogspot.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

