RSS Feed

Hot as a teapot

Posted on

I'm wearing a short teapot print dress and a purple satchel

I'm wearing a mini teapot printed dress

Teapot print dress

Teapot print dress and purple satchel

teapot dress and purple satchel1

While the weatherman claims with confidence the first official day of summer will only come on Friday, the heat that washes over me every time I leave an air-conditioned space begs to differ. And as we know, when the temperatures rise, the layers come off. Dresses are definitely a summer must have (as much as I hate the expression “must-have”), even more so in the humid Israeli summer. Admittedly, this teapot dress isn’t a classic summer dress – with a dark color, the fabric isn’t very light-weight and it even has a collar – I can definitely see myself wearing it with some opaque tights and a pair of ankle boots. Nevertheless, it translates well into wearing in warm weather, it has a delicate fabric and the collar is wide enough so it allows the skin to breathe.

Regarding the design, this is one of my favorite dresses at the moment and I can’t stop wearing it. It reminds me of Alice in wonderland, because of its vintage-y look as well as the teapot print, which is somewhat absurd, not unlike the strange and wonderful story of Alice. Other than its print, I also love the over-sized collar and the flattering A-shape of the dress. Since this dress is somewhat of a statement item, I didn’t add any other accessories, just paired it with my lovely Myka flats (I know, I know, you’re tired of seeing them already) and the purple satchel to complete the goody-two-shoes look.

Teapot dress from Sheinside, shoes from Myka, Satchel from Liligrace

***Follow me on Facebook, Twitter or Bloglovin***

בזמן שדני רופ ושות’ טוענים בבטחה שהיום הרשמי הראשון של הקיץ יהיה רק ביום שישי, גלי החום שמקדמים את פניי בכל פעם שאני נמצאת במקום לא ממוזג חולקים על דבריו. וכידוע, כשהטמפרטורות עולות, השכבות יורדות. אין ספק ששמלות הן פריט חובה לקיץ (אם כי אני לא מחבבת את המונח “פריט חובה”), ובמיוחד לקיץ הישראלי הלח והחם. אמנם, שמלת הקומקומים הנ”ל איננה שמלת קיץ קלאסית – היא בעלת צבע כהה, לא עשויה בד מתנפנף וקליל ואפילו יש לה צווארון – ואני לגמרי יכולה לראות את עצמי לובשת אותה עם גרבונים אטומים וזוג מגפונים חמודים. למרות כל זאת, היא מיתרגמת היטב גם ללבישה בקיץ, הבד שלה נעים ולא מעיק והצווארון העגול מאפשר מספיק מרחב בשביל שהעור ינשום.

בנוגע לעיצוב, מדובר באחת השמלות האהובות עליי כרגע ואני לובשת אותה לעייפה. היא מזכירה לי את אליס בארץ הפלאות, גם בגלל המראה הוינטג’י שלה וגם בגלל הדפס הקומקומים שיש בו משהו אבסורדי, כמו בסיפור המוזר והנפלא של אליס. מלבד ההדפס ההומוריסטי, אני מאוד אוהבת גם את הצווארון הגדול (בכלל, בחורף האחרון פיתחתי חיבה חתרה לצווארונים) ואת גזרת ה-A המחמיאה. כיוון שהשמלה מאוד בולטת בפני עצמה, לא הוספתי כמעט כלום מבחינת אקססוריז, רק את הנעליים העדינות מ-Myka (כן, אני יודעת שכבר נמאס לראות אותן פה) ואת התיק הסגול שהתאים למראה הילדה-טובה-ירושלים.

שמלה מ-Sheinside, נעליים מ-Myka, תיק מליליגרייס

***הצטרפו אליי בפייסבוק, טוויטר או ב-Bloglovin***

One response »

  1. What an amazing dress!

    Reply

Leave a comment